top of page


Each year the CPU presents awards to the Athlete of the Year for Male and Female, Powerlifting and Bench Press (as of 2002) and the Bill Jamison Award. (not necessarily presented every year) 

Athlete of the Year awards go to the CPU member who has excelled in competition, set national or world records or travelled to world championships and represented us well during the previous year. The Bill Jamison Award, named for our founder, is considered our highest honour. The award is presented to the CPU member who best demonstrates the qualities of "Perseverance, Sportsmanship and Dedication to the Sport of Powerlifting". 

For too many years, the only recognition these persons have received was when their names were called out at the annual Awards banquet, after the nationals. Because of this, we have created this page to list past winners, so a more visible and permanent record is kept. 

Sadly, the names were not saved from many years. If your name should be here, or you know who's name should be for any given year, please advise the webmaster. 

bottom of page